jego-lamijean_plat_maquereaux1 copie

Raw cooked

Only a few equipment in my kitchen but lots of preparations, most of which required days or even weeks of maturation, ready to accompany meat or fish. Time is of great importance in my cuisine, time to mature products and control their evolution.

Let’s take the example of mackerel which goes well with meat, in this case, with veal meat. I place the mackerel in the oven at 63°C and let it develop without cooking and when I think it is ready, I caramelize its skin with a torch until it is “raw cooked”. That means a fondant meat delicately crunchy on your teeth with an almost raw core. I have spent a long time studying and observing this complex technique and I end up with a spontaneous and violent gesture for a result full of tenderness.

Throughout the year, I create unique, delicate, round glazing, with varying degrees of acidity which coat the meat for a unique cooking. Every meat, every skin, every cooking is embellished with these techniques I developed over the years.

jego-lamijean_dressage2 copiejego-lamijean_chalumeau3 copie

jego-lamijean_plat_maquereaux1 copie

le cuit cru…

Peu de machines dans ma cuisine mais des préparations qui ont pour la plupart demandé des jours voire des semaines de maturation, préparations prêtes à être assemblées autour d’une viande ou d’un poisson. Dans ma cuisine, il y a le temps, le temps de faire mâturer les produits, de maîtriser leur évolution.

Prenons le maquereau qui s’accorde très bien avec la viande en l’occurence le veau. Je mets le premier dans le four à 63° et le laisse évoluer sans cuisson et lorsque je le sens prêt, je caramélise la peau au chalumeau jusqu’à obtenir le « cuit cru », une chair fondante et presque crue à coeur, un craquant ultra délicat sous la dent… Je travaille cette technique complexe longuement observée, étudiée, que je finalise d’un geste spontané, violent pour un résultat plein de… tendresse.

Toute l’année, j’imagine des glaçages, très différents les uns des autres, plus ou moins acides, marqués, délicats, ronds… qui viendront enrober une chair permettant ainsi des cuissons inédites. Chaque chair, chaque peau, chaque cuit est embelli avec ces techniques que j’ai mises au point au fil des années…

jego-lamijean_dressage2 copiejego-lamijean_chalumeau3 copie