jego-lamijean_chef copie h

Being a cook!

MY CUISINE: A QUICK GESTURE FOR LONG PREPARATIONS

I consider cooking as a physical exercise; my whole body, energy, mind and emotions, every part of my body is focus while cooking. I get involved in the same way with the ingredients and preparations. I enter in a delicate struggle because it is important to know how to accompany a motion but also to create dynamics.

At the serving-hatch, I seize every element, my body is engaged in a continuous movement, as two dishes are never exactly alike and from the same ingredients, I can develop various dishes that emphasize different flavours. This combination also creates feelings of contrasted, insanely soft, sweet and crunchy textures that focus on raw and cooked flavours along with the combinations that I draw up.

It is time for the last gesture, dish presentation: meat or fish, preparations, scorched earth. I combine all these elements in a lively manner, almost in a violent movement to get a generous and spontaneous result.

Intuitive, I tell stories with my cuisine. I am constantly recreating dishes, festive cuisine, that reject habits, tics and routines which is essential to exploring what my imagination suggests.  Without limits, I have the appetite for risk, I combine with the Breton forest wild animal environment of my childhood, the rich flavours of the Basque Country and the purity of Asian medicinal cuisine, so as to find and impose my own definition of nature.

jego-lamijean_chef-cuisine3 copiejego-lamijean_chef4 copie

jego-lamijean_chef copie h

cuisinier !

MA CUISINE : UN GESTE RAPIDE SUR DE LONGUES PRÉPARATIONS

La cuisine est un acte physique pour moi ; mon corps et mon énergie, ma tête et mes émotions, tout se concentre dans le fait de cuisiner. Je m’engage dans le mouvement avec les ingrédients et les préparations, je m’engage dans un combat sensible car il faut savoir accompagner un mouvement mais aussi lui insuffler une dynamique.

Au passe, je saisis chaque élément, mon corps engagé dans un mouvement continu, tendu, car jamais deux assiettes ne se ressemblent et à partir des mêmes ingrédients je dois pouvoir initier plusieurs plats qui mettent l’accent sur un parfum différent. Cet assemblage apporte également des émotions de textures contrastées, follement molles, douces, craquantes affirmant les saveurs du cru, du cuit et toutes les combinaisons que j’imagine.

Vient ensuite le geste final, le montage du plat : la viande ou le poisson, les préparations, la terre brulée… tous ces éléments combinés, assemblés dans un mouvement vif, presque violent pour un résultat généreux et tendre.

Intuitif, je raconte des histoires dans ma cuisine, une cuisine sans cesse recréée, une cuisine festive, qui rejette les habitudes, les tics, les réflexes et s’impose d’explorer ce que mon imagination me suggère. Sans limites en cuisine, j’ai le goût du risque, mêlange le milieu sauvage et animal de la forêt bretonne de mon enfance, les richesses goûteuses du Pays Basque, la pureté de la cuisine médicinale de l’Asie pour trouver et imposer ma définition du naturel.

jego-lamijean_chef-cuisine3 copiejego-lamijean_chef4 copie