jego-lamijean_foiegras2 copie

Suppliers :

Over the years, I did not only set up a network made up of suppliers: men and women who till their soils, raise animals, go fishing, hunt and love to eat good food. But also a network of slaughterhouses which are now a matter of widespread debate that, in a normal world, it should not be such a controversial topic. An animal must be respected, whether it is a cow, a lamb or a hare. In addition, fish should not be ill-treated, fishing should be limited and well-managed in sustainable fisheries.

As it relates to vegetables, it should be grown without the use of pesticides or other dangerous product. Harvesting should be done while maintaining the delicacy and fragility of the plant. The taste should be the main concern, therefore, the product should be well handled and harvested only when fully ripe. Either directly or with gourmand suppliers, we share our 3 stars, bistronomy and even more.

My cuisine is based on exceptional products developed by demanding artisans who respect nature. I examine carcasses and flesh. I am very concerned about animal welfare and rebel at the slightest hint of abuse. Additionally, I ensure the freshness and taste of every stem, leaf, vegetable, and fruit. With my obsession for quality and respect of the craft (luxury), I became a real activist.

mal-bouffejego-lamijean_fournisseur2 copie

jego-lamijean_foiegras2 copie

approvisionnement

Au fil des années, je me suis constitué un réseau de fournisseurs, d’hommes et de femmes qui travaillent la terre, élèvent des animaux, pèchent, chassent et aiment manger ! Mais aussi des abattoirs qui sont aujourd’hui au coeur de polémiques qui ne devraient pas exister. Un animal doit être respecté qu’il s’agisse d’une vache ou d’une grooze, d’un agneau ou d’un lièvre. Les poissons également ne peuvent être maltraités, la pèche doit être mesurée, gérée, les poissons issus de pèche durable.

Quant au monde végétal, il doit être exempt de pesticides et autres produits dangereux, la cueillette doit préserver la délicatesse, la fragilité de la plante, le goût doit être au coeur aussi des préoccupations donc le produit doit être bien conduit et récolté à maturité. Soit en direct, soit avec des intermédiaires gourmands, nous partageons, les 3 étoiles et la bistronomie, les mêmes fournisseurs… et mieux encore !

Ma cuisine commence avec des produits d’exception travaillés par des artisans exigeants et respectueux de la nature. Je scrute les carcasses, les chairs, soucieux du bien-être de la bête et je me révolte au moindre soupçon de maltraitance, je veille aussi à la fraîcheur et au goût de chaque tige, feuille, légume, fruit et défend à travers cette obsession de la qualité et du respect un artisanat (de luxe !) devenu un véritable combat militant.

mal-bouffejego-lamijean_fournisseur2 copie